| Shadow |

I try so hard to find happiness, but the mere fact that I have to try so hard perhaps says that my life is not what I want it to be. I fling Darkness at the corner of my room, yet it persistently ricochets at me in the oddest of moments – when I am eating Chinese with my friends at a well-lit restaurant, or when I am reading a novel during the last hour of an afternoon, or maybe when I am taking my tea. But sometimes, I come across words as these –

“All the darkness of the world cannot distinguish the light of a single candle.”

I realize the immense power of these words, and I smile.

Leave a Reply

